Airport Authority

The purpose of the Chisholm/Hibbing Airport Authority is to provide airport planning services to the Range Regional Airport.

The Chisholm/Hibbing Airport Authority consists of 6 members (3 from Hibbing and 3 from Chisholm), appointed for a 3-year term. Board members must be residents of the City of Hibbing or Chisholm.

Meetings are held the third Monday of the month at 5:00 p.m. at the Airport.

Name Position Appointed by Term Expires
Michael Furlong President Hibbing December 31, 2025
Terry Samsa Vice President Chisholm December 31, 2024
Ed LaTendresse Treasurer Hibbing December 31, 2026
Jon Timpane Director Hibbing December 31, 2024
Jeannie Quirk Director Chisholm December 31, 2025
Anne Jordan Director Chisholm December 31, 2026

To view the Airport Authority meeting notes and financial information click here.

For questions please contact:
Barrett Ziemer, Executive Director
Phone: (218) 262-3451